Tags

Hi folks. I’ve seen many posts about this being the start to a new year. I always want to keep in mind that every year, every day, every minute is the opportunity for a new beginning. We need new beginnings, they are our future. They are hope for more and better things to come.

For me, some days are just very difficult to sit in front of my computer and write, even though I want to. That’s got to be ok. I can always think about my story, my characters, work on plot and how to come up with 10,000 more words.

When I was in college, my best papers were started while I was driving, a great time to think. So, I try not to beat myself up for not being as disciplined as I ‘think’ I should. Something zany is always lurking in my thoughts.

I’m working with some zany characters now. I hope to introduce Gracie and Marge to the world later this year. In the meantime, enjoy writing and reading when you can.

And, HAPPY NEW YEAR

