I found a quote, from Annie Dillard, I liked while reading Writer’s Digest, so, I will share…

How we spend our days is, of course, how we spend our lives

I like the simplicity of something profound. It, of course, again, got me to thinking about the meaning of the quote and things I used to say to clients…and will to anyone who pays me to talk… So, I posted the following (by Me) to facebook.com, and thought…what the heck, why not share it with you, and see what you think. Perhaps you know another quote that we can only hope makes people stop and think about themselves, where they are going, or not going, etc.

What or Who Are You Today?

Are you loving or hating?

Waiting or doing?

Giving or taking?

Smiling or sneering?

Achieving or day-dreaming?

Taking responsibility for everything you do or don’t do?

Or blaming the universe, the world or others for your lack of success?

…In other words,

Are you a grown-up or just pretending?

Have a great day, Brenda D

 

 

 

 

 

