What beautiful doors and their history. When I visited churches and museums in Italy and Germany, and walked the brick streets and alleys that are all about history, I felt the presence of those that came long before. It’s eerie and humbling.

Rereading Jane Eyre

Thursday Doorsis a weekly feature, hosted byNorm 2.0allowing door lovers to come together to admire and sharetheir favorite door photos from around the world. Everyone is invited to join in on the fun by creating their own Thursday Doors post each week and then sharing it,between Thursday morning and Saturday noon (North American eastern time), byusing the blue link-up button onNorm’s blog.

Today I’m going to show you another door or two which I walked through several times a week for five years, The Faculty Of Philosophy and Arts in Cordoba, Spain.

This is the main door of the Faculty of Philosophy and Arts, in Cordoba, where I read my doctoral thesis on language learning strategies, over ten years ago. It’s also the place where I worked as Associate Professor of English for five years.

I taught English language and linguistics as well as Medieval, Renaissance…

View original post 1,027 more words

